Kumamoto University

Inheriting the Fifth High School founded in 1887, Kumamoto University was established in 1949 under the new National School System. It comprises 7 faculties and 6 graduate schools, as well as 23 research centers and facilities. Kumamoto University is an outstanding research institutes, accepting many international students and contributing to local and international communities.

Course and Programs

  • Faculty of Letters

  • Faculty of Education

  • Faculty of Law

  • Faculty of Science

  • School of Medicine

  • School of Pharmacy

  • Faculty of Engineering

  • Graduate School of Social and Cultural Sciences

  • Graduate School of Science and Technology

  • Graduate School of Medical Sciences

  • Graduate School of Health Sciences

  • Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Graduate School of Education(Teacher Education)